NAMIC Announces Chapter Officers for 2021

NAMIC is proud to announce the chapter officers for 2021. They began serving their new two-year term on January 1st. Many of the officers are embarking on their second term; asterisks below delineate first-time or new role for chapter officers.

In their role, chapter officers help to build and nurture a diverse talent pipeline within their region, educate local members on diversity, equity, and inclusion best practices, and participate in relevant professional development and networking events.

“I’d like to welcome our talented chapter officers to the NAMIC family,” said NAMIC President and CEO A. Shuanise Washington. “These individuals play an indispensable role in advancing our goals of increasing cultural diversity, equity, and inclusion in the media and entertainment industry and will lead us forward in the coming years.” The 2021 NAMIC chapter officers are:

NAMIC – Atlanta

  • President – Charles Neal, Senior Manager, Technology, Cox Communications*
  • Vice President – Diandra Hines, Account Executive, iHeartMedia*
  • Treasurer – Ricky McLeod, Senior Manager, Product Sales Support & Analysis, Comcast*
  • Secretary – Albert Lim, DevOps Engineer, Cox Communications*

NAMIC – Capital Area

  • President – Alexandria Latimer, Research Manager, TV One, LLC
  • Vice President – Shrita Hernandez, Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer, National Museum of African American History and Culture
  • Treasurer – Danielle Dean, Director, State Government Affairs, Northeast Region, CompTIA
  • Secretary – Camille Thelemaque, Account Executive, Content Distribution and Marketing, TV One, LLC

NAMIC – The Carolinas

  • President – Niccole Osmanski, Vice President, Sales Support, Media, Charter Communications
  • Vice President – Ninnet Bowman, Director, Community Impact Operations, Charter Communications
  • Treasurer – Morris Whitner, Senior Director, Decision Support – Enterprise Business Planning Charter Communications
  • Secretary – Melissa Ward, Senior Project Manager, Call Center Desktop App, Charter Communications

NAMIC – Chicago

  • Secretary – Tanya Thurman, C-Level Executive Assistant, Crown Media Family Networks*

NAMIC – Denver

  • President – Jéan Hadzi, Senior Executive, Client Services, Opteamix LLC*
  • Vice President – Morgan Hampton, Executive Assistant, Charter Communications*
  • Treasurer – Katina Krittenen, Director of Software Development – Metadata & Content Curation Development, Charter Communications*
  • Secretary – Raquenel Garcia, Director – Product Insights, Charter Communications*

NAMIC – Detroit

  • President – Maria Holmes, Director of Community Impact, Government Affairs, Comcast
  • Vice President – Yolanda Day, Marketing Manager, Comcast
  • Treasurer – Harry Howard, Manager, Finance and Accounting, Comcast
  • Secretary – Shannon Dulin, Manager, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Comcast

NAMIC – New England

  • President – Kamilah A’Vant, Director of Diversity Programs, Color Magazine
  • Vice President – Maria Del Carmen Rodriguez-Furlow, Human Resources Adjunct Faculty Hiring Manager, Bay Path University
  • Treasurer – Antwuan Dance, Manager, Crewing and Logistics, Disney ESPN*

NAMIC – New York

  • President – Rahdiah Barnes, Account Manager, Spectrum

NAMIC – Philadelphia

  • President – Dwayne Edghill, Senior Project Manager, Comcast*
  • Vice President – Faaizah Shaheed, Manager, XCS Program Delivery – New Program & Prod, Comcast*
  • Treasurer – Anthony McCloskey, Director, Cybersecurity, Comcast*
  • Secretary – Danielle Phillips, Senior Analyst Corporate Compliance, Comcast*

NAMIC – San Francisco Bay Area

  • Vice President – Ken Maxey, Director, Government Affairs, Comcast

NAMIC – Southern California

  • President – Sandy Nunez, Coordinating Producer, ESPN
  • Vice President – Danielle Green, Finance Executive, Showtime Networks
  • Treasurer – Amir Zolfaghari, Coordinator, Global Distribution, Studio71
  • Secretary – Angeline Buenaventura, Sr. Marketing Executive, Los Angeles Mayor’s Office*

NAMIC – St. Louis

  • Vice President – Tonya Rawls, Sr Billing Analyst, Charter*

NAMIC – Texas

  • President – Robert Brooks, Digital Solutions Specialist, WHUR
  • Vice President – Ebony Simpson, Communications Manager, Trailer Park
  • Treasurer – Nai Saephan, Sr. Manager Sales Enablement, Charter Communications*
  • Secretary – Rachel Williams

NAMIC – Virginia

  • President – Lakysha Laing, Director, Customer Care, Cox Communications
  • Vice President – Vonya Alleyne, Vice President, Field Human Resources, Cox Communications
  • Secretary – Gail Thorogood, Supervisor, Information Systems, Cox Communications
  • Treasurer – Drew Sutton, Senior Manager, Product Marketing, Cox Communications