NAMIC Vision Awards

Award Description

The NAMIC Vision Awards honor original programming content created for television and digital platforms that best reflects the increasingly diverse, multi-ethnic, and multicultural viewing audience.

  • Submissions deadline: January 31, 2023
  • Nominations announcement: April 2023
  • Winners announcement: May 2023

Submissions for 2023 are no longer being accepted. Submissions for the 2024 NAMIC Vision Awards will be accepted in the fourth quarter of 2023. Please check back at that time.

Those eligible to submit entries include:

  • Broadcast Networks (National, Network-Owned and Operated, Affiliates)
  • Cable Networks (National and Regional)
  • Cable Operators (for local origination programming)
  • Syndicators (First-Run Original Programs)
  • VOD content produced by cable and/or broadcast companies for digital platforms – web or mobile
  • Any production company, distributor, or syndicator (content must have aired/streamed on an eligible platform)

Programs must be original and have aired between November 1, 2021 and November 30, 2022.

The cost per entry is $375, which is payable by credit card or electronic payment via ACH. Submissions that do not include payment will not be considered for judging.

For ACH payment, address questions and requests for banking instructions to Amy Kemp, Programs Associate, at


  • More Than I Want to Remember – MTV Entertainment Studios

Best Performance – Comedy

  • Iman Vellani: Ms. Marvel – Disney+

Best Performance – Drama

  • Zahn McClarnon: Dark Winds – AMC


  • Sesame Street – Sesame Workshop


  • The Neighborhood – CBS Studios

Digital Media – Short Form

  • Historian’s Take: What is #LandBack? Inside New Native American TV Shows – PBS


  • Fannie Lou Hamer’s America: An America ReFramed Special – American Documentary, Inc., WGBH WORLD Channel, PBS, Black Public Media and Bitter Southerner


  • Dark Winds – AMC


  • Delicious Miss Brown – Food Network


  • The Color of Care – Smithsonian Channel

Original Movie or Special

  • REVOLT x Michelle Obama: The Cross-Generational Conversation – REVOLT


  • Why Not Us: Southern Dance – ESPN+

Reality – Social Issues

  • The Hair Tales – Onyx Collective/OWN/Hulu


  • After Jackie – History Channel

Variety/Talk Show

  • PAUSE with Sam Jay – HBO Max

Thank you to our 2023 NAMIC Vision Award judges!

  • Rachael Bacchus, A+E Networks
  • Portia Badham, BadWyn Communications
  • Robert Baltazar, NBCUniversal
  • Jamie Balthazar, Rub Red Productions
  • Vivian Bernett, Urban One
  • Santa Brito, ESPN
  • Kyle Brown, Comcast Cable
  • Kimberly Burnett, A+E Networks
  • Chelsye Burrows, 22 West PR
  • Giana Castaneda, A+E Networks
  • Jermaine Charles, Audible, Inc.
  • Marcus Cook, TV One
  • Brandy Crawford-Uriu, HISTORY
  • Jacqueline Cruz, A+E Networks
  • Aisha Duncan, A+E Networks
  • Nadine Ezra, A+E Networks
  • Rasheema Forbes, A+E Networks
  • Kim Ford, Brand Whisperer Marketing
  • Sheila Gilmore, Gilmore Group
  • Danielle Green, A+E Networks
  • Chantell Greene, Warner Bros. Discovery
  • Kasandra Gunter-Robinson, TV One
  • Kerri Hayes, Up TV
  • Nina Henderson Moore, Griot Productions
  • Kenya Ibarra, A+E Networks
  • Theresa Jackson, Comcast
  • Delece James, Judge Mathis Productions
  • Timika Johnson, Comcast
  • Annamaria Kolar, Comcast
  • Kevin Lafond, A+E Networks
  • Moshe Laniado-Peleg, A+E Networks
  • Fernando Lopez, ESPN Deportes
  • Nelson Lovera, A+E Networks
  • David Maestre, A+E Networks
  • Sally Mancuso, A+E Networks
  • Maria Medina, Comcast
  • Jeff Meza, Urban One
  • Sabrina Moore, Comcast - Central Division
  • Michael Odofin, A&E Networks
  • Anita Ortiz, Lainclusionista, LLC
  • Lolita Owens, Comcast
  • Rose-Catherine Pinkney, BET
  • Princess Regan, A+E Networks
  • Freddy Rolon, ESPN
  • Chris Rose, A+E Networks
  • Danielle Rowe-Jackson, SHOWTIME
  • Nayeli Salinas, Comcast
  • Amy Savitsky, HISTORY
  • Jeneh Sayers, A+E Networks
  • Meera Sharma, Paramount
  • Shweta Shekhar, A+E Networks
  • Daria Shelton, TEGNA Marketing Solutions
  • Mirza Shiraz Baig, A+E Networks
  • Jaunice Sills, NBCUniversal
  • Kimberly Solomon, A+E Networks
  • Andres Sosa Canas, A+E Networks
  • Ryan Sukhram, Comcast
  • Ron Telemarque, Paramount
  • Camille Thelemaque-Bearden, TV One
  • Marco Williams, Endemo l Shine North America
  • Anna Yoon
  • Raquelle Zuzarte, Equity Project for All
  • Ivonne Maldonado